Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.8

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.3
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Hull, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2014

"Fantastic location, great price. Edu was very helpful. I would highly recommended! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Merchtem, Belgium I 03 Nov 2013

"The location of the apartment is perfect: close to the historic centre. Only downside: at the beginning of the alley in which the apartment is located, is a restaurant with terrace that you hear the noise until the early hours."

"De ligging van het appartement is perfect: vlak aan het historisch centrum. Enige minpunt: aan het begin van het steegje waarin het appartement is gelegen, is een restaurant met terras waarvan je het lawaai tot in de vroege uurtjes hoort."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lauren, group of friends, Peterborough, United Kingdom I 23 Sep 2013

"The apartment is in a great location and really well equipped. Edu was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Not negative points at all, more suggestions: - the air conditioning wastage pipe for water is not plumbed in to main drainage system, so the pipe is placed in large water bottles on the balcony which need to regularly checked and emptied. We only realised this once we had received a call from the neighbour below about the overflow on to her balcony. Not a huge issue but best to make sure guests staying there are aware, obviously no-one wishes to upset their neighbours! - a small folder with useful information about the area would be a nice touch but obviously not a necessity! For example, where the nearest small shop/large super market is, what number bus to get to the beach etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hans, young couple, Made, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2013

"The location was top. The landlord was a top guy. Nice helpful. The apartment was neat clean and complete. If what you need for a good trouble-free stay was present. "

"De ligging was top. De verhuurder was een top vent. Aardig behulpzaam. Het appartement was netjes schoon en compleet. Als wat je nodig hebt voor een goed zorgeloos verblijf was aanwezig. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Marseille, France I 28 Feb 2013

"-Very good location in the old town -great price -some food and household products already there at our arrival -helpful and friendly - owner heating heats mainly in the lounge; the room is little heated by the blower. -Many odors of sewers in the district and sometimes even in the bathroom"

"- Très bonne situation dans la vieille ville - prix très correct - quelques aliments et produits ménagers déjà là à notre arrivée - propriétaire serviable et accueillant - Le chauffage chauffe essentiellement dans le salon ; la chambre est peu chauffée par la soufflerie. - Beaucoup d'odeurs d'égouts dans le quartier et parfois même dans la salle de bain"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Jul 2012

"- the location - the owner, very knowledgeable and gave many practicle tips about the area - no A/C in bedroom - amount of hot water is limited due to capacity of the boiler - not possible to turn on a number of electrical appliciances at the same time as it will cause the electricity to go down."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Berkhamsted, United Kingdom I 03 Jan 2012

"fantastic location. extremely comfortable apartment. very quiet location despite being so central owner very helpful at both check in and check out"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marina, mature couple, brighton, United Kingdom I 14 Sep 2011

"Good location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Denis, mature couple, Bemmel, Netherlands I 11 Sep 2011

"The perfect location in the city; fully equipped with dishwasher and washing machine. There is an Ant nest in the ceiling, from which the ants go hunting for food. Leave nothing; also not in the bin. The Cookware set was moderately clean."

"De uitstkende ligging midden in de stad; complete inrichting met vaatwasser en wasmachine. Er zit een mierennest in het plafond, vanwaaruit de mieren op jacht gaan naar eten. Niks laten liggen; ook niet in de vuilnisbak. De pannenset was matig schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

“Hartelijke dank voor de feedback. Heel vervelend zo’n mierenplaag. De eigenaar laat weten dat het mierennest is verwijderd en de kust dus weer veilig is! Ook de pannen kregen een extra wasbeurt.”

Paul-Edouard, group of friends, Nevers, France I 28 Aug 2011

"good location (city centre) - equipment (dishwasher - washing machine - oven - air-conditioning, etc) - calm vis-à-vis - sight unobstructed"

"bonne localisation (centre ville) - équipement (lave vaisselle - lave linge - four - climatisation ...) - calme vis à vis - pas de vue dégagée"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
A.C., family with young children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 09 May 2011

"Very close to the city centre and all necessary facilities are available in the House the apartment has no capability to be outside. All Windows overlook blind (old and dirty) walls. The beds are small and rock hard and one of them was all the way through."

"Heel dicht in het centrum en alle nodige faciliteiten zijn in het huis aanwezig Het appartement heeft geen mogelijkheid om buiten te zijn. Alle ramen kijken uit op blinde (oude en vieze) muren. De bedden zijn klein en keihard en één ervan was helemaal doorgelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
matteo, young couple, cremona, Italy I 27 Apr 2011

matteo rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation