Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.7

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,3
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 9,0
8,7

Sort by:

Zelda, solo traveller, Johannesburg, South Africa I 03 Dec 2015

"The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities. It had great Wi Fi connectivity, was clean on arrival, and serviced once a week (only the bed sheets were changed and no other cleaning, such as floors). I lived there for an entire month so I have a good feel of the place. I had great support and prompt service when I experienced a repeated problem with the shower being blocked. On arrival, the hair dryer was broken but this was replaced within 24 hours. The flat has a great location, is light and airy, and all amenities were good and worked (air con, TV, microwave, etc). The kitchen could have had some more utensils / bowls for cooking in the microwave, and instructions in English as to how to use the washing machine (for example, which number to press for a cold wash). This is a lovely flat, roomy, lots of coat-hangers, good cupboard space, comfy couch, nice little chair on the balcony to watch the world go by four floors below, but it is between two very busy and noisy streets (both cars, people walking and talking as they go by, and pubs and restaurants in close proximity). I did not get much sleep, and often went between the couch in the lounge and the bedroom, sometimes several times a night, just to get some sleep. The neighbours in the next door building/flat could be heard at all hours (such as show heels on the wooden floors, flushing of the loo late at night, water whistling in the old pipes, talking and music, all of which were not loud but distracting when you want to sleep). While I loved the flat, the location of the flat, the service, I would be cautious to recommend it because it is noisy, but for some who sleep deeply and don't mind noise, this may not be a problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8,5
Christiane, young couple, , Germany I 16 Oct 2015

"The apartment is wonderfully centrally located in the old town. It is very pretty and comfortable, very nice living and kitchen area, lots of storage space in the cupboards for a longer stay. Those who want to stay in this part of Valemcias, should be aware, that it is connected to the proximity to the attractions as well as restaurants and bars also with appropriate noise in the streets - that hardly bothered us. Because the apartment on the fourth floor and there is no lift, one should be reasonably physically fit. In the apartment there is to improve two things: the overall condition of the rainforest shower leaves to be desired and we were too soft the mattress in the bedroom. Besides, the apt is ideally suited for anyone who has a problem with its southern road noise or climbing stairs. Apart from many fine restaurants and bars is also a mini market in two Mintuten walk. Larger supermarkets in 10-15 minutes. "

"Das Apartment ist wunderbar zentral in der Altstadt gelegen. Es ist sehr hübsch und komfortabel eingerichtet, sehr schöner Wohn- und Küchenbereich, viel Stauraum in den Schränken für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Wer in diesem Teil Valemcias übernachten möchte, sollte sich darüber im Klaren sein, dass die Nähe zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie Restaurants und Bars auch mit entsprechendem Lärm in den Gassen verbunden ist - uns hat das kaum gestört. Da das Apartment in der vierten Etage liegt und es keinen Fahrstuhl gibt, sollte man körperlich halbwegs fit sein. Im Apartment gibt es zwei Dinge zu verbessern: der Gesamtzustand der Regenwalddusche lässt zu wünschen übrig und die Matratze im Schlafzimmer fanden wir viel zu weich. Abgesehen davon ist das Apartement hervorragend geeignet für jeden, der weder mit südländischem Straßenlärm noch mit Treppensteigen ein Problem hat. Abgesehen von vielen guten Restaurants und Bars ist auch ein Minimarkt in zwei Mintuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Etwas größere Supermärkte in 10 - 15 Minuten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
David, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 25 May 2015

"-very good location -nice, big, appartment. -nice kitchen, tv, internet etc. -promised cleaning after one week never showed up :( -bed is bumpy, soft -stairs are ok, u get used to them. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,0
Barbara, family with mature children, vigarano mainarda, Italy I 28 Apr 2015

"The apartment has strengths and weaknesses. The advantages are relative to the position and the size of the kitchen and living room for a family of 4 people. The defects are related to the comfort of the bed, too soft for poor quality mattress or staves; noisy at weekends due to the presence of a local under the Windows of those who sleep in the room. The renovation of the apartment is now dated and cleaning, in particular of pillows and blankets, should be more accurate."

"L'appartamento presenta pregi e difetti. I pregi sono relativi alla posizione rispetto al centro e alla dimensione di cucina e soggiorno ottime per una famiglia anche di 4 persone. I difetti sono relativi al confort del letto matrimoniale, troppo morbido per scarsa qualità del materasso o delle doghe; rumorosità nel fine settimana dovuta alla presenza di un locale sotto le finestre di chi dorme nella stanza pranzo. La ristrutturazione dell'appartamento è ormai datata e la pulizia, in particolare di cuscini e coperte, dovrebbe essere più accurata."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6,8
Anonymous, mature couple, Raamsdonksveer, Netherlands I 15 Apr 2015

"The apartment is very complete and helpful, the neighborhood looks messy with lots of graffiti upon arrival but you are here so used to it, it is a lively part of the old town from where you're fast at the sites on foot."

"Het appartement is zeer compleet en netjes verzorgt, de buurt oogt bij aankomst rommelig met veel graffitti maar je bent hier zo aan gewend, het is een levendig deel van de oude stad waar vandaan je te voet snel bij de leuke plekjes bent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Tim, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 22 Mar 2015

"Great flat in a great location. We had a fantastic time here for a week during Fallas - feeling right in the centre of all the activity although climbing the stairs at 04:00 did prove to be a struggle. When we visited the accommodation did not provide a kettle which we would have liked. Overall really recommend Don Jaime as a great place to stay during Fallas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Kees, mature couple, Vlaardingen, Netherlands I 06 Mar 2015

"Delicious bright apartment that the daily climb of 75 act well worth it. Breakfast in the Sun by the French balcony in the morning and the afternoon is enjoying the Sun on the other side in the living room. Good place in old town. Everything within walking distance, but you can also enjoy cycling in the surrounding area."

"Heerlijk licht appartement dat de dagelijkse klim van 75 treden zeker waard is. Ontbijt in de zon bij het Franse balkon in de ochtend en zit 's middags lekker in het zonnetje aan de andere kant in de woonkamer. Goeie plek in oude centrum. Alles op loopafstand, maar je kunt ook lekker fietsen in de omgeving."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,0
Paul, mature couple, SPA, Belgium I 16 Jan 2015

"Very nice apartment. Available for young people because 4 stairs (+ 1) and 72 steps. Location appropriate : near the hart of city. Two problems: the first one is that its cold at night (because no central heating), the second one is that nobody told us how to have hot water. I had to phone to owed contact and we discovered that we had to push a button in the bathroom to start the heater. Otherwise we enjoyed ower trip."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Frederick, business group travellers, , United States of America I 18 Jul 2014

"Had a great time. The neighborhood was wonderful."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Loes, mature couple, Lisse, Netherlands I 21 Jun 2014

"The apartment is very centrally located. In the middle of a nightclub district between two narrow streets in. Disadvantage: both to the front and at the back very much nuisance of jeering and noisy cafebezoekers. To at least three hours at night. On the front there is constructed. Many pollution of construction noise, starting from seven o'clock in the morning. Also Saturdays. Jackhammers, concrete mixers and so on. Sleeping with open Windows is therefore not possible. The air conditioner is leaking and is thereby not good to use. The apartment itself is fine. But we missed a good balcony, but in the middle of the city you have that actually almost not. Apartment is very well equipped. Good crockery and kitchen equipment, good bathroom and plenty of cupboard space. In short: a location and apartment as we Waytostay are used to, but the noise of clubbing audience at night and construction noise, so much so that we could understand each other sometimes not in the apartment, were for us minus points. "

"Het appartement ligt zeer centraal. Midden in een uitgaanswijk tussen twee smalle straten in. Nadeel: zowel aan de voorkant als aan de achterkant erg veel overlast van joelende en lawaaimakende cafebezoekers. Tot minstens drie uur 's nachts. Aan de voorkant bovendien wordt er bebouwd. Veel overlast van bouwherrie, vanaf zeven uur 's morgens. Ook zaterdags. Drilboren, betonmolens enzovoort. Slapen met open ramen is daardoor niet mogelijk. De airco lekt en is daardoor niet goed te gebruiken. Het appartement zelf is prima. Maar we misten wel een goed balkon, maar midden in de stad heb je die eigenlijk bijna niet. Appartement is heel goed geoutilleerd. Goed servies en keukenspullen, goede badkamer en veel kastruimte. Kortom: een locatie en appartement zoals we van Waytostay gewend zijn, maar het lawaai van uitgaanpubliek 's nachts en bouwlawaai, zo erg dat we elkaar soms in het appartement niet konden verstaan, waren voor ons minpunten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Olav, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2014

"Spacious penthouse in the dynamic heart of Valencia!"

"Spacious penthouse in the dynamic heart of Valencia!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,5
Roel, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 07 Apr 2014

"Don Jaime is a great place to spend a few days bivouac: the apartment is cozy, complete, comfortable and a great base for all the places that matter. Done a lot of running, but also by bus and on the bike. Enjoy our daily jog in the park. Night jazz in the street at Jimmy Glass. Restaurants around the corner. Fantastic. "

"Don Jaime is een prima plek om een paar dagen te bivakkeren: het appartement is gezellig, compleet, comfortabel EN een uitstekende uitvalsbasis voor alle plekken die er toe doen. Veel lopend gedaan, maar ook per bus en op de fiets. Lekker gejogd in het park. Avondje jazz in de straat bij Jimmy Glass. Restaurantjes om de hoek. Fantastisch. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation