Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.7

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
8.7

Sort by:

Fergus, business solo traveller, LONDON, United Kingdom I 05 Mar 2014

"Great apartment . If you have a lot of luggage , the 71 steps are tough . Check out ,no one showed ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Cheltenham, United Kingdom I 01 Dec 2013

"A very smart, comfortable and roomy apartment, worth the daily 74 step climb, even with luggage. A delightful location, right in the centre of the extensive pedestrian prioriity area, with an attractive balcony view along the romantically tree lined street to the littles quare. A lot of young people enjoying themselves till late at night, but not unduly noisily. It really is within 5 minutes walk of the superb Central Market (so seductive we decided to cook in after all), 10 minutes of the Cathedral, with a lot of other 'stuff', and 15 minutes of nearly everything else! Don Jaime would be very hard to beat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, halesowen, United Kingdom I 29 Oct 2013

"the apartment was wonderful, made the holiday . Stairs were hard work with it being on the 4th floor but wouldnt put us off visiting it again. Don jaime is in a fantastic position to explore the old town which was amazing"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Voorschoten, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2013

"beautiful apartment in a nice neighborhood to improve: there hangs in the bathroom and kitchen cabinets an awful stench, kind of sewer air, that was really annoying"

"mooi appartement in een leuke gezellige buurt ter verbetering: er hangt in de badkamer en keukenkastjes een vreselijke stank, soort rioollucht, dat was echt hinderlijk"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Miranda, mature couple, Zandvoort, Netherlands I 11 Sep 2013

"Great apartment in the nicest area of Valencia Too bad no that there is no lift Jesus haha, best dispense occasionally but good daily training haha."

"Geweldig appartement in de leukste wijk van Valencia Jammer geen dat er geen lift is pfffffff, haha, best afzien af en toe maar wel goeie dagelijkse training haha."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Alexander, mature couple, Moscow, Russian Federation I 08 Sep 2013

"The apartment is really excellent: new, modern, cozy, clean with all necessary equipment. And the location is perfect just in the very center of the city. You could walk everywhere you want. And special thanks for warm welcome that we received from the apartment manager!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anne, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2013

"Excellent apartment right in Valencia's old town with many nice cafes, restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Air conditioning leaking if you don't every four hours reservoir empties, so even at night "

"Topappartement midden in de oude stad van Valencia met veel leuke cafe's, restaurantjes en bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Airconditioning lekt als je niet elke vier uur reservoir leegt, dus ook 's nachts "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Gert, mature couple, Vaassen, Netherlands I 23 Jun 2013

"Very good explanation about apartment, but especially on the surrounding area. The historic centre is easy to explore from the apartment. Unfortunately one is currently at the front and the back to building. Because of this, it is in the morning what noisy. We found the bed what narrow, but here is a matter."

"Zeer goede uitleg over appartement, maar vooral ook over de omgeving. Het historische centrum is vanuit het appartement uitstekend te verkennen. Helaas is men momenteel aan de voorzijde en de achterzijde aan het bouwen. Hierdoor is het 's morgens wat rumoerig. Wij vonden het bed wat smal, maar hier valt over te twisten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2013

"It is centrally located in the best area, del Carmen. Restaurants (and discos/pubs) directly around you, but still no ' annoying ' noise. We (34 and 36 years) had no other neighborhood like to stay!! A very nice little square sits on 30 sec walk away;-) We have eaten at their best. Your picks so the taxi for 4-6 euros and with a bus pass of the tobacco farmer (also in the street) of 10 euros you can make 10 trips, even to the beach! Super market (mercat central) is very close. The apartment has air conditioning in both sleeping and living room, it's nice and comfortable, you can cook if you want and the owners/staff were very pleasant! For people with walking difficulties: The trafic on for at your apartment are. And there is no balcony or garden. Is not very, because you are going right into the city."

"Het ligt heel centraal in de leukste wijk, del Carmen. Restaurantjes (en disco's/kroegen) direct om je heen, maar toch geen 'vervelende' geluidsoverlast. Wij (34 en 36 jaar) hadden in geen enkele andere buurt willen verblijven!! Een heel leuk pleintje zit op 30 sec loopafstand;-) Daar hebben wij het lekkerst gegeten. Je pakt zo de taxi voor 4-6 euro en met een buskaart van de tabak boer (ook in de straat) van 10 euro kun je 10 ritten maken, ook naar het strand! Supermarkt (mercat central) zit heel dichtbij. Het appartement heeft zowel in slaap- als woonkamer airco, het is leuk en comfortabel ingericht, je kunt koken als je wilt en de eigenaars/ontvangst waren heel prettig! Voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn: Het zijn veel trappen op voor je bij je appartement bent. En er is geen balkon of tuin. Is niet erg, want je gaat toch de stad in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Ronald, group of friends, Barcelona, Spain I 21 May 2013

"Very well equipped apartment in the middle of El Carmen with a lot of local conveniences, such as the fresh market and terraces where coffee is still priced at a local price. I liked that a lot. Check-in and out spotless on time and a very warming welcome by Sonia who did our check-in. Thanks a lot for the good time"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nathalie, family with young children, paris, France I 09 May 2013

"Apartment very well located in the centre of Valencia, very nice, nicely decorated, practice, everything necessary for good to make eat, good DVDs available and a very nice book on Sorolla! Please provide bowls for breakfast!"

"Appartement très bien situé dans le centre de Valence, très agréable, joliment décoré, pratique, tout le nécessaire pour bien faire à manger, des bons DVD à disposition et un très joli livre sur Sorolla ! SVP prévoir des bols pour le petit déjeuner !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ERIC, young couple, PARIS, France I 26 Apr 2013

"Apartment ideally located in el carmen, relatively well soundproofed. Furnished with taste in the loft style. Friendly home."

"Appartement idéalement situé dans el carmen, relativement bien insonorisé. Meublé avec goût dans le style loft. Accueil sympathique."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation