Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 7.9

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 7.4
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 7.9
7.9

Sort by:

Jose, mature couple, Uithoorn, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2011

"Interior design of the apartment is fine. The location is excellent: everything is within walking distance, or in very short time by bus or metro (airport, beach, City Centre). The cleaning was very moderate. Also had mentioned may be that the apartment right next to a huge construction site is located. In the weekend the week no problem but very distracting."

"Inrichting van het appartement is prima. De ligging is uitstekend: alles is binnen loopafstand, of in zeer korte tijd met bus of metro bereikbaar (luchthaven, strand, stadscentrum). De schoonmaak was zeer matig. Ook had vermeld mogen worden dat het appartement direct naast een enorme bouwput ligt. In het weekend geen probleem, maar doordeweeks erg storend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Cheryl, mature couple, Metung, Australia I 13 Jun 2011

"Good central location. Friendly welcome. Good living space and privacy. In need of some repairs e.g. kitchen tap. No kettle to make hot drinks. Very noisy and dusty due to major excavations next door - a temporary issue, but it did impact on our degree of comfort. Iron provided but no ironing board. Otherwise good."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Hannah, young couple, Zutphen, Netherlands I 22 May 2011

"perfect location, clean enough linens/towels, refrigerator. little kitchenware, much noise outside, bathroom stank regularly"

"perfecte locatie, voldoende linnengoed/handdoeken, schone koelkast. weinig keukengerei, veel lawaai buiten, badkamer stonk regelmatig"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Jessica, group of friends, Arcos de la Frontera, Spain I 23 Apr 2011

"the owner was very good and very friendly with us the second day did not run the elevator and we had to go 4 or 5 plants and then down with suitcases."

"la dueña era muy buena y muy amable con nosotras el segundo dia no funcionó el asensor y tuvimos que subir 4 o 5 plantas y despues bajar con las maletas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
ISABEL, young couple, VIGO, Spain I 09 Dec 2010

"comfort for the situation of the same bad smells in the bathroom due to lack of dish-trap shower."

"la comodidad por la situación del mismo malos olores en el baño por falta de sifón en plato ducha."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
jeffrey, young couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 21 Nov 2010

"Location was perfect. Size of the apartment was good. The shower and toilet room smelled like rotting water. I guess they didn't do the plumbing right. Next door is the largest buildingpit or vlc. Noise from 8 am till 19 pm. They are busy constructing the foundation so I think it will take another year before it is finished. At night the street is used by prostitutes. Also a lot of noise. In the end we had a great time in vlc because we were most of the time sightseeing. Vlc is beautiful and the market is round the corner. Loved cooking paella!!"

"Location was perfect. Size of the apartment was good. The shower and toiletroom smelled like rotten water. I guess they didn't do the plumbing right. Next door is the largest buildingpit of vlc. Noise from 8 am till 19 pm. They are busy constructing the foundation so I think it will take another year before it is finished. At night the street is used by prostitutes. Also a lot of noise. In the end we had a great time in vlc because we were most of the time sightseeing. Vlc is beautiful and the market is round the corner. Loved cooking paella!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0
Hanneke, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Nov 2010

"Maite, the owner, was very friendly and nice; extremely good location and a great place to discover Valencia!! Nice room and beautiful light!! The floor drain in the bathroom non-indeed not so pretty cool."

"Maite, de eigenaresse, was ontzettend vriendelijk en aardig; extreem goede locatie en een hele fijne plek om Valencia te ontdekken!! Lekkere ruimte en mooi licht!! Het afvoerputje in de badkamer rook inderdaad niet zo frisjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Barbara, family with mature children, Zürich, Switzerland I 24 Oct 2010

"Central location, room height, brightness, quiet location at the weekend. Detergent and toilet paper, large fridge, cool furnishings, parquet. good mattress of the double bed. Noise during the week due to the huge construction site hole right in front of the apartment. Bad smell of sewage on the terrace and a bathroom. No ventilation in the bathroom. Sofa bed total Tailcoat, broken slats and unusable. (my daughter had to sleep on the floor because my double bed was too small). No wine glasses, not a whisk in the kitchen. Bedspreads do not intend and bed linen ungebügelt. No possibility of to hang for wardrobe. I think it would have the customers should be shared with, that it during the day is very noisy and dusty due to the construction site on the terrace. The terrace was not cleaned! I found a price reduction for these awkward conditions fair."

"zentrale Lage, Raumhöhe, Helligkeit, ruhige Lage am Wochenende. Waschmittel und WC Papier vorhanden, grosser Kühlschrank, coole Einrichtung, Parkett. gute Matratze des Doppelbettes. Lärm wochentags wegen dem riesigen Baustellenloch direkt vor der Wohnung. Uebler Geruch nach Abwasser auf der Terrasse und vor dem Badezimmer. Keine Lüftung im Badezimmer. Ausziehsofa totales Frack, defekte Latten und unbrauchbar. (meine Tochter musste am Boden schlafen, weil mein Doppelbett zu klein war). Keine Weingläser, kein Schwingbesen in der Küche. Bettüberzüge nicht gereingt und Bettwäsche ungebügelt. Keine Aufhängemöglichkeit für Garderobe. Ich finde es hätte dem Kunden mitgeteilt werden sollen, dass es tagsüber wegen der Baustelle auf der Terrasse sehr laut und staubig wird. Die Terrasse war nicht geputzt! Eine Preisreduktion für diese misslichen Verhältnisse hätte ich fair gefunden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Stefan, mature couple, München, Germany I 08 Oct 2010

"The location of the apartment in the city center is ideal. The Interior is pleasantly clear and convenient. Despite some flaws, the stay at the apartment loved us. The internal bath has no ventilation. In the kitchen lacks some of the necessary items (listed in the description). Various small imperfections that would be easy to fix with slightly more care."

"Die Lage der Wohnung in der Innenstadt ist ideal. Die Einrichtung ist ist wohltuend klar und bequem. Trotz einiger Mängel hat uns der Aufenthalt in der Wohnung sehr gefallen. Das innenliegende BAD/WC hat keine Lüftung. In der Küche fehlen einige notwendige (auch in der Beschreibung aufgeführte) Gegenstände. Verschiedene kleine Mängel, die bei etwas mehr Pflege leicht zu beheben wären."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Athlone, Ireland I 21 Sep 2010

"excellent location, very comfortable apartment with excellent air conditioning.lovely interior. had a little problem with the language barrier.was not met as per time scheduled. when I rang the customer care number I received a txt to ring another number but no call.would have prefer better correspondence."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Galway, Ireland I 27 Aug 2010

"the location of this apartment was ideal. the door which lead out onto the terrace would not close securely for us which was a little worrying. the air conditioning system was not great and we couldnt sleep in the bed as it was too hot to sleep in the loft."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
Barend, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2010

"The location was perfect and the design and space in the apartment was very fine. We are very pleased with this apartment and will also recommend many friends. also very nice that there was a washing machine and a large refrigerator! Many small things that weren't there and what small practical shortcomings. For example, there was no waste bin and the drain of the sink in the bathroom hardly ran by. we also missed a decent set of blades or cooking utensils. Dvd Player did not. We have self 1 bought and hooked up the tv and this one has the landlord eventually bought."

"De ligging was perfect en ook het design en de ruimte in het appartement was erg fijn. We zijn erg tevreden over dit appartement en zullen het dan ook vele vrienden aanraden. ook erg fijn dat er een wasmachine was en een grote ijskast! Veel kleine dingen die er niet waren en wat kleine praktische tekortkomingen. Er was bijvoorbeeld geen afvalbak en het putje van de wastafel in de badkamer liep vrijwel niet door. ook miste we een degelijke set messen of kookgerei. Dvd speler deed het niet. We hebben er zelf 1 gekocht en aangesloten op de tv en deze heeft de huisbaas uiteindelijk over gekocht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation