Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.2

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Brendan, mature couple, Tullamore, Ireland I 22 Oct 2012

"Location very deceiving . Perfect for for beach holiday also excellent public transport "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
andreas, business traveller with family, tegelen, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2012

"De check-in was super...er was vervoer geregeld vanaf het vliegveld tot aan 't app. door de huiseigenaar, welke super behulpzaam is en alles voor je regelt. Hij brengt je zelfs de 1ste keer naar de supermarkt voor de grote boodschappen als je dat wilt, hij legt alles uit( neemt hiervoor 1 uur de tijd) als een wandelend vvv-kantoor...!!...Wij zijn er 17 dagen geweest....dus help hem herinneren dat je schone handdoeken wilt of beddegoed...vlg. dag bezorgt hij 't, 1x p.wk komt de poetsvrouw.App. is vlakbij de zee...vanaf terras schuin uitzicht oop de zee....welke heerlijk warm is...en super grote stranden. Met engels kun je je behelpen. De stad valencia is super gezellig en knus ( niet zo groot en massaal als barcelona)..en je vindt er alles...!!Taxi kost 10,- euro naar de stad.Alles aan de zee is op loop afstand, eten, zee veel leuke kraampjes met afrikanen met goedkoope zonnebrillen en horloges...!!en kleren, tassen...De omgeving van 't app. is als een achterbuurt dus schrik niet als je aan komt..!!er is veel afgebroken maar door geld tekort niet meer opgebouwd..crissis..!!ontzettend veel politie...!!maar heel safe..het waait vanaf 14.00 altijd dus heerlijk uit tehouden in de zon...veel plezier!!! Het app. ligt tussen 3 louncheclubs en vrij. en zat. gaat daar de muziek tot 4.00 uur door wat goed hoorbaar is binnen...onze kids hebben er geen last van gehad..!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Claudia, group of friends, roma, Italy I 10 Jul 2012

"Located a few steps from the sea, is perfect for a summer holiday with your family or friends. The apartment is equipped with all comforts, the Manager at the time of check-in was very kind and advised us to eat, how to move, and what to see during your holiday. We followed his advice that proved valuable. "

"Situato a pochi passi dal mare, è perfetto per una vacanza estiva in famiglia o con amici. L'appartamento è dotato di tutti i comfort, il responsabile al momento del check-in è stato gentilissimo e ci ha consigliato dove mangiare, come muoverci, e cosa vedere durante la vacanza. Abbiamo seguito i suoi consigli che si sono rivelati preziosi. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Aaron, family with young children, San Francisco, United States of America I 10 Jul 2012

"This appartment was exactly what we needed for our stay. I was in Valentia for a conference and decided to take my family for a vacation. The appartment was extremely convenient in terms of transportation: less than 10 min (including waiting) tram ride to the Polytechnic university where the conference was, while also being 5 min walking distance from the beach, which is clean and very well guarded by police. If one wants to visit the main Valentia attractions (aquarium, which we visited, etc.), the bus stop is also very close, as is the tram stop to get to the old city. As an aside, we found Valentia public transport to be really really good, and we have lots of experience with public transport in many countries. The appartment has two bedrooms, somewhat small but absolutely adequate, a utility balcony with a washing machine, a kitchen and a very spacious dining area/living room. Best of all, it has a huge terrace where we ate all our dinners, accompanied by very good Spanish wine which was surprisingly cheap (around 10 euro will get you a very decent wine, the same quality would cost $20 in California.) Imagine a perfect temperature, a little bit of a sea breeze and a glass of wine on a terrace, perfect! This is what we imagined and that was exactly what we got. Now to the unique owner, Javier. This person is genuinely friendly and helpful, full of optimistic cheer and a fountain of advice. Impossible to dislike. I think one could say that he more or less personifies what waytostay.com expects of their appartment owners, although he goes well beyond that. He really cares and will go out of his way to help you. His english is also very good, which is unfortunately not true for most of his compatriots. If we ever go back to Valentia, we will try to get this appartment again. Nothing, it was perfect for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 05 Jul 2012

"-very friendly, helpful owners -Schöne Setup -Terrace Location -good transport connections"

"-sehr freundlicher, zuvorkommender Eigentümer -schöne Einrichtung -Terasse -Lage -gute Verkehrsanbindung"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Julie, group of friends, Mortsel, Belgium I 19 Jun 2012

"Location. Beautiful apartment and big terras. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Vincennes, France I 10 May 2012

"-the apartment is close to the beach -the apartment is really nice & well furnished -the terrace -when you take a shower, water leaks on the floor"

"- the apartment is close to the beach - the apartment is really nice & well furnished - the terrace - when you take a shower, water leaks on the floor"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Dorien, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2012

"Neat apartment, fully equipped. Close to beach, near subway. You very nice owner who has. Free Wi-Fi. Street/neighborhood is very extinct. Sofa bed would have better quality may, not very comfortable"

"Keurig appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. Dichtbij strand, dichtbij metro. Aardige eigenaar die je zeer van dienst is. Gratis Wifi aanwezig. Straat/buurt is erg uitgestorven. Bedbank zou betere kwaliteit mogen, niet erg comfortabel"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Cornelis, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2011

Cornelis rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Juan Ramón, mature couple, Sevilla, Spain I 07 Jun 2011

Juan Ramón rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, valencia, Spain I 23 May 2011

"Excellent check-in/out. Good decoration of the apartment and very well located."

"Excelente check-in/out. Buena decoración del apartamento y muy bien ubicado."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Romana, group of friends, Vienna, Austria I 20 May 2011

"It really extremely well liked. Javier is helpful and always to the place have been, if you took it. We are happy to recommend his apartment. LG romana that beds were a bit small, but otherwise everything was fine! :-))))))))"

"es hat uns wirklich ausserordentlich gut gefallen. javier ist hilfsbereit und immer zur stelle gewesen, wenn man ihn gebraucht hat. wir werden sein appartement gerne weiter empfehlen. lg romana die betten waren etwas klein, aber sonst war alles bestens!! :-))))))))"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation