Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.2

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Robert, group of friends, Paris, France I 24 May 2010

"The apartment is well furnished and in excellent condition. Great location just seconds from the beach and near great nightlife. Beyond the high quality of the apartment, the owner, Javier, was extremely helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, mature couple, Culemborg, Netherlands I 19 May 2010

"Very friendly homeowner. Good mattress. Good location. Beautiful terrace. Modern, sleek interior."

"Zeer vriendelijke huiseigenaar. Goede matras. Goede ligging. Prachtig terras. Modern, strak interieur."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marijke, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 05 May 2010

"ADDITION TRAVELLING PARTY > mature couple + mother in fully equipped, modern furnishings but also very homely, shutters, fresh towels and bed linen, good working fridge and freezer. Extensive check-in with explanations about apartment and the surroundings very pleasant. It was a great place to come home to after a day of hiking, hang or a night beach parties. At first glance was efficient, as you looked, that had something better. Not onoverkomenlijk but what ' flaky ' in the kitchen (drawers) and dusty in the little corners."

"TOEVOEGING REISGEZELSCHAP > volwassen koppel + schoonmoeder Van alle gemakken voorzien, modern ingericht maar ook heel huiselijk, rolluiken, frisse handdoeken en beddegoed, goedwerkende koelkast en vriezer. Uitgebreide check-in met uitleg over appartement en de omgeving erg prettig. Het was een fijne plek om 'thuis' te komen na een dagje wandelen, strandhangen of een nachtje feesten. Op het eerste oog was alles netjes schoon, als je verder keek, had dat wel iets beter gekund. Niet onoverkomenlijk maar wel wat 'kruimelig' in de keuken (lades) en stoffig in de kleine hoekjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, winchester, United Kingdom I 05 Apr 2010

"It was very close to metro tram stop It was light and airy there was enough equipment in the kitchen and everything worked It felt safe there was nowhere to hang towels or clothes in the bathroom and no place for soap in the shower. It was difficult to have a shower or wash hair without splashing a lot of water. there were many lights in the sitting area but it was still difficult to position lights for reading the reason I put "poor" for check out was that the owner promised to come at 9am but did not turn up till 9.40and we had a plane to catch, not a way to end what was a very pleasant stay"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
piero, tavullia, Italy I 11 Nov 2009

piero rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Richard, Maastricht, Netherlands I 01 Nov 2009

"Apartment is very small. This combined with disco in environment and parking visitors in the street during the night and early morning on the weekends not recommended for those who seek tranquility."

"Appartement is zeer gehorig. Dit in combinatie met discotheek in omgeving en parkeren bezoekers in de straat gedurende de nacht en vroege ochtend in de weekenden niet aan te bevelen voor hen die rust zoeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Dawn, Wimborne Dorset, United Kingdom I 30 Aug 2009

"The location of the appartment was great, close to the beach and lots of local restaurants, the tram stops are also close by for easy access to town and the airport. We were treated really well by Javiar on arrival, he explained the local area advised on the best places to visit and even gave us a lift to the F1 circuit which was really appreciated! The appartment was clean, very nicely decorated and well equiped, we had everything we needed. The location of the appartment means you are subjected to some noise at night from local discos/bars, however we were aware of this prior to booking, it was only a slight problem for one or two nights during our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tyler, London, United Kingdom I 20 Aug 2009

"Javier was a great host. Clean, new, fantastic apartment located close to the beach, bars and restaurants. Brilliant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ellen, London, United Kingdom I 15 Aug 2009

"loved the appartment, great location to beach and shops, beside tram and bus stops so easy assess into town. The noise made all night long and into the morning by the young people hanging around the nightclub at the weekends"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Albert, hellendoorn, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2009

"The owner was super nice, he has us well received, retrieved from the tram and called for the departure that he expected. on arrival, he told us about the city, we have this very appreciated."

"De eigenaar was super aardig, hij heeft ons goed ontvangen, opgehaald van de tram en voor het vertrek gebeld dat hij ons verwacht. bij aankomst heeft hij ons vanalles over de stad verteld, dit hebben we erg gewaardeerd."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Oyvind, Bergen, Norway I 02 Aug 2009

"-Short distance to beach. -Bigger balcony than expected. -free wifi available -very good sofa :) -Good standard"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jo, LIER, Belgium I 13 Jul 2009

"wonderful apartment, good location, very friendly owner, everything was there. In addition, it is really like on the photos on your website. Very good value for money. There was a lot of noise at night, but since we were for notified. Further were the beds. We were with 3 girlfriends, there were 2 beds of 1.20 m. In one of those beds we had to so with two, and that was a bit narrow. For somewhat thicker people could this be a problem."

"prachtig appartement, goede ligging, heel vriendelijke eigenaar, alles was er. Bovendien is het echt zoals op de foto's op jullie website. Echt een aanrader! Er was 's nachts wel veel lawaai, maar daar waren we voor verwittigd. Verder waren de bedden wat klein. Wij waren met 3 vriendinnen, er waren 2 bedden van 1.20m. In één van die bedden moesten we dus met twee, en dat was toch wat nipt. Voor wat dikkere mensen zou dit een probleem kunnen vormen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation