Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 8.2

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.0
8.2

Sort by:

luc, mature couple, moorsele, Belgium I 03 Aug 2011

"On arrival we have a very good and friendly made us also what guidance received from Rachelle. The apartment is fully in order with a beautiful terrace and every comfort. Its location is ideal to explore the old city. This is definitely a must! Nancy Luc & Moorsele 03/08/2011"

"Bij aankomst hebben we een zeer goede en vriendelijke ontvangst gekregen van Rachelle die ons tevens wat wegwijs maakte van de stad . Het appartement is volledig in orde met een prachtige terras en alle comfort . De ligging ervan is ideaal om de oude stad te verkennen . Dit is zeker en vast een aanrader ! Nancy & Luc Moorsele 03/08/2011"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Rick, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2011

"The apartment is excellently equipped. Attractively furnished and luxuriously finished. At the check in is not told about all the devices so it made only after days find out that there is a freezer in a closet on the balcony. At the check out was no one there and had to leave keys and door pull. There is thus no control for to get the deposit back. I have paid the deposit of 300 euro cash and get no reaction on my email when the money is refunded. Best regards, Rick Morison"

"Het appartement is uitstekend geoutilleerd. Sfeervol ingericht en luxueus afgewerkt. Bij de check in is niet over alle aanwezige apparaten verteld waardoor je er pas na dagen achter komt dat er een vriezer is in een kast op het balkon. Bij de check out was niemand aanwezig en moesten sleutels achter laten en deur dicht trekken . Er is zo geen kontrole voor de borg terug te krijgen. Ik heb de borg van 300 euro cash betaald en krijg geen enkele reaktie op mijn email wanneer het geld terug gestort wordt. Met vriendelijke groet, Rick Morison"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
7.8
Noortje, group of friends, Weert, Netherlands I 19 Jul 2011

"The apartment was situated in a great location. It had a nice terrace were we enjoyed the beautiful weather. We missed a table voor 5 persons to eat at. The table in the livingroom was to small."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
gijs, family with young children, heemskerk, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2011

"We were told that there was a problem with the sewer system and are transferred to another apartment. 2 years ago in Barcelona is exactly happened. Coincidence or is there something else going on?"

"We kregen te horen dat er een probleem was met de riolering en zijn overgeplaatst naar een ander appartement. 2 jaar geleden in Barcelona is exact gebeurd. Toeval of is er iets anders aan de hand?"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Edith, group of friends, Poortugaal, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2011

"See below message I can give no assessment on the above apartment. We stayed due to a power failure in another apartment (Purisima Central id 3341). A beautiful apartment with more bedrooms. Unfortunately it was also the first days here and worked the dishwasher no hot water and the washing machine not:-( Fernando (the administrator) maintained contact with us and has brought extra towels because we could not wash. However, the problem with the water we have solved (there turned out to be a main valve turned up to be)?!?! The apartment where we stayed was very central. The beds were good and the sheets clean. A number of points in some maintenance or earned a hefty house cleaning."

"Zie onderstaand bericht Ik kan geen beoordeling geven over bovengenoemd appartement. Wij verbleven i.v.m. een stroomstoring in een ander appartement (Purisima Central id 3341). Een prachtig appartement met meer slaapkamers. Helaas was ook hier de eerste dagen geen warm water en werkte de vaatwasser en de wasmachine niet :-( Fernando (de beheerder) onderhield contact met ons en heeft extra handdoeken gebracht omdat wij niet konden wassen. Het probleem met het water hebben wij echter zelf opgelost (er bleek een hoofdkraan dichtgedraaid te zijn)?!?! Het appartement waar wij verbleven lag erg centraal. De bedden waren goed en de lakens schoon. Een aantal punten in huis verdienden wel wat onderhoud of een flinke poetsbeurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Roberto, group of friends, GENEVE, Switzerland I 12 Oct 2010

"the exceptional situation at the centre Terrace Home no reserve of toilet paper we had to buy. The duvets were not wrapped in linen cover, there was a single sheet top, it means that the body had been in contact with the duvet itself, which is not very hygienic.(we have obviously defeated the bed and put the cloth under the duvet)"

"la situation exceptionnelle au centre la terrasse L'accueil Pas de réserve de papier de toilette, nous avons dû en acheter. Les duvets n'étaient pas enveloppés dans des draps housse, il y avait un simple drap dessus, c'est à dire que le corps aurait été en contact avec le duvet lui même, ce qui n'est pas très hygiénique.(nous avons évidemment défait le lit et mis le drap sous le duvet)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jane, family with mature children, Huddersfield, United Kingdom I 15 Sep 2010

"We liked the central location of the apartment and the terrace was great. The layout and overall furnishings were good also. there were a few problems which could easily be rectified. The worst was the shower in the on suite was broken. There was not enough crockery even for only three of us and some was badly chipped. The fridge leans to left so does not close properly. The white sofas were covered in hairs and were grubby. We aslo had problems opening the door to the apartment as in kept sticking and had to be pushed hard to get it open from outside."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Massimo, group of friends, Antwerp, Belgium I 30 Aug 2010

"The apartment was placed perfectly in the city centre, great wonderful terrace over-viewing the city, easy to reach by car and to load-unload the personal stuff"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Natalie, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 17 May 2010

"The location and style of the apartment were fantastic. We particularly loved the roof terrace although the white furniture could do with a good clean! There is obviously a problem with the drains as the flat didn't smell very nice on the ground level. It is also rather noisy ast night but then you can't be in the centre and have peace and quiet! The power went off whilst we were there and we could not locate the fuse box. There should be a file with useful information for reference."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nick, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 14 May 2010

"the location of the apartment, the light and space inside, the sunny terrace. all very good for a maximum of 4 people (they say up to six). the basics were all new, if a bit minimal. with thought it could be a perfect place to stay. attention to detail was laughable. bedroom curtains were hanging off the rails and wouldn't close; there was mould on the walls of one bedroom, there were no coat hangers until we asked for them, the iron worked intermittently. upstairs, we had to buy our own wineglasses, there was no board for cutting bread or vegetables. the corkscrew was suitable for a campsite. the tv was crooked on the wall, and had only spanish channels. apart from providing coathangers and getting the lift to work one day, there was no response to our complaints. of the many apartments we've rented around europe, this gave the least care to its customers."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
6.0
Karin, family with mature children, Zwijndrecht, Netherlands I 30 Apr 2010

Karin rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3
JOAN, group of friends, LIMERICK, Ireland I 24 Apr 2010

"The apartment was in a lovely area of the city It was very spacious and the terrace was very sunny. We really enjoyed our stay there. As we are two mature ladies we found it to be a bit noisy at night due to the disco fairly near. Apart from that it really was in the best area. We have stayed in Valencia before, near that apartment so we knew our way around. We thought it might have been a little bit cleaner, for a lovely apartment it was a little bit grubby, maybe the people before us left it that way, apart from that it was in a very central part of the city"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation