Overview

Location & map

Reviews (14) 8.5

Apartment reviews

14 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 05 Jul 2013

"Fine apartment 10 min walk from the old town with the charming narrow streets and alleys. Modern and spacious apartment fully equipped. Location 300 metres from the metro. The view from the balcony is not very nice, but there we have not very much disturbed. The apartment is clean, but only during the day. In the night we had there. Apartment is already widely used and can use some minor maintenance. E.g. the second sink in the bathroom didn't work well. We found this rather awkward than disturbing."

"Prima appartement op 10 min lopen van het oude centrum met de leuke smalle straatjes en steegjes. Modern en ruim appartement dat van alle gemakken is voorzien. Ligging op 300 meter van de metro. Het uitzicht vanaf het balkon is niet heel mooi, maar daar hebben wij ons niet heel erg aan gestoord. Het appartement is gehorig, maar alleen overdag. In de nacht hebben we daar geen last van gehad. Appartement is al veel gebruikt en kan hier en daar wat klein onderhoud gebruiken. Bv. de tweede wastafel in de badkamer werkte niet goed. Dit vonden wij eerder onhandig dan storend."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Suzanne, solo traveller, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2012

"Nice and spacious apartment. Perfect location near the city centre and the beach."

"Lekker en ruim appartement. Perfecte ligging tov het centrum en het strand."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Oliver, mature couple, Bielefeld, Germany I 18 Jun 2012

Oliver rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Enschede, Netherlands I 01 May 2012

"-Location; well compared to the city for the beach, parks, metro etc. -Service of the landlord was very good (after an sms from our side that the cable from the dvd player didn't work, he quickly came along to correct it!) -Clean (with small children you probably rather on evenings)"

"- Locatie; goed ten opzichte van de stad, parken, metro voor het strand etc. - Service van de verhuurder was erg goed (na een sms van onze kant dat de kabel van de dvd-speler niet werkte, kwam hij snel langs om het te verhelpen!) - Gehorig (met kleine kinderen valt je dat waarschijnlijk eerder op 's avonds)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
René, family with young children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2012

"friendly guys who also offered to take us to the aqirport one of the beds felt very hard"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Davien, group of friends, Pittem, Belgium I 08 Sep 2011

"The apartment had a very comfortable kitchen and bathroom. It was a very nice stay because it was close to the old citycentre. The bed in the little room is quite hard to sleep on. The view of the terras is bad, you look at a sort of garage and other apartments.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Adrianus J W, group of friends, Nuenen, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2011

"Proximity to Centre Beds in one of the bedrooms are poor quality for hard."

"Ligging t.o.v. centrum Bedden in een van de slaapkamers zijn onconfortabel hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Wesley, family with mature children, Sassenheim, Netherlands I 04 May 2011

"Elegant décor, views a bit less, but that finds the owner as well. Fine comfort. Location close to old town. Owner has brought us even to airport. Apartment building is small. We have 1 x cooked and found few larger scales. Lower mattress bunk bed is very hard."

"Fraaie inrichting, uitzicht wel wat minder, maar dat vindt de eigenaar ook. Prima comfort. Ligging dicht bij oude centrum. Eigenaar heeft ons zelfs naar luchthaven gebracht. Appartementengebouw is gehorig. Wij hebben 1x gekookt en troffen weinig grotere schalen aan. Onderste matras stapelbed is erg hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Chris, mature couple, Derby, United Kingdom I 05 Apr 2011

"The space, the equipment which was all high standard. Having outdoor space even though it was a small balcony without a scenic view. Very conveniently situated for local shopping, parks, public transport, art galleries and the Turia riverbed. Owner very helpful re keys and deposit system. Overall highly recommended - very safe and enjoyable, with a very efficient lift to 6th floor. Only very minor things eg no salad spinner or large salad bowl or proper wine glasses (probably these had been broken by previous tenants). It would have been useful to have some basic instructions on how to use electrical equipment altho all the full instruction manuals were available."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Suzanne, family with mature children, Milton, MA, United States of America I 10 Apr 2010

"The beds,particularly the lower bunk bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was not good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Igor, VITORIA, Spain I 09 Nov 2009

"Centrally located, very quiet. The apartment is very well."

"Ubicación centrica, muy silencioso. El apartamento está muy bien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, Neufeld, Austria I 07 Sep 2009

"Nacho, the apartment owner looked perfectly after US. He even took US to the aiport at the end of our stay. So Ricardo, his friend, what absolutely friendly. Hey what even looking for Internet cafe close to the apartment for US. Clear recommendation! It would'nt be nice to have a bedside table in the bedroom. One towel we found watery on arrival. We asked ourselves.†if it is used or not yet dried after washing. But all other equipment really clean!"

"Nacho, the apartment owner looked perfectly after us. He even took us to the aiport at the end of our stay. Also Ricardo, his friend, was absolutely friendly. He was even looking for an internet cafe close to the apartment for us. Clear recommendation! It would be nice to have a bedside table in the bedroom. One towel we found watery on arrival. We asked ourselves if it is used or not yet dried after washing. But all other equipment really clean!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation