Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 9.2

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, rouen, France I 16 Aug 2014

"Apartment very well located; area well served by tram. Very well equipped, very quiet and spacious apartment in a typical building Ideal for a stay of discovery of the town a small point negative for a stay with 5 adults: the 5th occupant sleeping could be improved. "

"Appartement très bien situé; quartier bien desservi par le tram. Appartement très bien équipé, très calme et spacieux dans un immeuble typique Idéal pour un séjour de découverte de la ville Un petit point négatif pour un séjour avec 5 adultes : le couchage du 5e occupant pourrait être amélioré. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, innsbruck, Austria I 19 Jun 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
John, mature couple, Mesquite, Texas, United States of America I 11 Dec 2013

"We were allowed to check in ahead of our scheduled time since one of the travelers was not feeling well. That was very much appreciated. The apartment is good size with modern appliances. It is located with easy access to stores and mass transit. Good restaurants in immediate vicinity. The lift (elevator) was very handy since one traveler used a cane and going up/down stairs would have been difficult. All-in-all there are many good things about this rental and we recommend it, especially for mature couples. Josef was helpful and tried to explain about the dishwasher and clothes washer. However, after 16+ hours of travel, the renter is too tired to comprehend all the information given. A sheet or two of information in English on appliances would have been a big help so that when you do start using them, you don't have to depend on your memory. The thermostat had a note, in German, on how to use it but we could not read it so it was no help. Traveler should take own travel guide in appropriate language since most of those in apartment were in German. We liked the apartment and Josef was very helpful. We think the apartment is ideal for mature couples as a cost-effective place to stay while visiting Vienna."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Saint-Herblain, France I 06 Nov 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 18 Aug 2013

"Good location. Points of interest within walking distance Centre + Ubahn on street corner. Spacious apartment, neatly decorated. Friendly administrator. Checkout time was easy early on to arrange we desired. F. Maas Netherlands"

"Goede locatie. Bezienswaardigheden centrum op loopafstand + Ubahn op hoek van de straat. Ruim appartement, netjes ingericht. Vriendelijke beheerder. Checkout op door ons gewenst vroeg tijdstip was makkelijk te regelen. F. Maas Nederland"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2013

"The proximity to the city of Vienna (by tram within 10 minutes in the city centre). Absolutely too little pans. Only one pan and (up to) three frying pans!"

"De ligging t.o.v. de stad Wenen (met de tram binnen 10 minuten in het centrum). Absoluut te weinig pannen. Slechts één pannetje en (maar liefst) drie koekenpannen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
B.G., mature couple, Midlaren, Netherlands I 21 Jul 2013

"It is a tastefully decorated and very comfortable apartment, especially for two people. Accessibility by public transport is great!!! Line 2 stops in front of the door, stop U-Bahn Josefst. less than 5 min. str supermarkets, post office, at 50 m. Owner thoughtful, speaks very good English. "

"Het is een sfeervol ingericht en zeer comfortabel appartement, zeker voor twee personen. Bereikbaarheid met openbaar vervoer is fantastisch!!! Lijn 2 stopt voor de deur, halte U- Bahn Josefst.str op nog geen 5 min. Supermarktjes, postkantoor, op 50m. Eigenaar attent, spreekt heel goed Engels. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Michael, mature couple, Bristol, United Kingdom I 26 May 2013

"The location was excellent. A comfortable apartment that was clean, quiet, modern and all the technology worked. We enjoyed our stay. It is only suited for two people. Good supply of guide books. Shortage of saucepans and good kitchen knives. We would have liked more electric light in the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 15 May 2013

"The apartment is tastefully decorated, clean, quiet and centrally located. What more you want?"

"Das Apartment ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sauber, ruhig und zentral gelegen. Was will man mehr?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Mario, group of friends, Reservoir, Australia I 21 Apr 2013

"Proximity to the city. Johannes was very helpful and gave us lots of great insight and tips on the area. He was also very quick at helping us with our requests that we needed. We were very happy with the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Donella, family with young children, Wien, Austria I 15 Apr 2013

"We rented this apartment for a two-week stay of my mother and young nephew while they were visiting us. Things they really liked included the location and proximity to the public transport; comfortable furnishings, bedding, and linens; washing machine; kitchen; lighting; foyer area for shoes/coats; adjustable heating; well-appointed pantry with brooms, garbage bags, vacuum, etc.. Also, the windows were terrific, easy to open and allowed for fresh air to circulate. Johannes was friendly, prompt, and a great communicator. This is a super apartment, and we will use it again for future stays. The only thing my mom felt was awkward is that the toilette room hasn't any heating. It would not be noticed in the summer/fall, but in very cold winter, it was "inconvenient." She left the door wide open when it wasn't in use, which warmed it up. One suggestion, not a complaint, is that very basic washing machine/dish machine directions in English would be helpful. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Wendy, mature couple, fleetwood, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2012

"We both loved the Jolly Josef. It was homely, warm and well equiped. The furnishings all appeared to be Ikea but were new and clean. What we particularly liked was the lift, unlike other Eastern European apartments we have stayed in and it was very welcome after a full day of walking . The location was brilliant, close enough to the city to walk but with a tram stop directly across the road (number 2). We used the supermarket a few doors away and had a nice meal in the Hummel bar on the corner. I would book the apartment again on my next visit to Vienna. The toilet was freezing, a small rad. would not go amiss. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation