Overview

Location & map

Reviews (9) 8.3

Apartment reviews

9 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.1
8.3

Sort by:

Graham, mature couple, Uxbridge, United Kingdom I 22 May 2015

"The check in was easy for us we just collect the keys from the safe outside the apartment. The apartment was and comfortable and value for money as well as friendly staff. The only problems was that there were no mugs for hot drinks so we had to buy our own. The location was great with views of the Praters Ferris Wheel and the Danube Canal from our apartment window. There is Spar Supermarket and Tram O to Wien Mitte 5min from the apartment My wife and myself had a wonderful stay at the apartment and would stay at the apartment again in future."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Schiedam, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2014

"Well located, next to the Hundertwasser House. The road in front is quite busy and makes it hard to sleep in the living room with an open window. "

"Well located, next to the Hundertwasserhaus. The road in front is quite busy and makes it hard to sleep in the living room with an open window. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, ANTIBES, France I 04 May 2014

"District under development. Short walk to reach the city centre. Not finished building: we were not aware that many apartments were in work and that l lift was not working while we were on the 3rd with a baby (stroller to mount every day...) - some malfunctions or deficiencies such as upwelling d sewer in the toilet a thermostat that wasn't working and the water heater cut by error or incomplete dishes stillforgotten documents I think that this can be corrected to use but am deeply disappointed to not have been advised of ongoing work and it seems that finishes have been botched to rent more quickly "

"Quartier en cours de développement. Petite marche pour atteindre le centre ville. Bâtiment pas fini:nous n'étions pas au courant que beaucoup d'appartements étaient en travaux et que l ascenseur ne fonctionnait pas alors que nous étions au 3eme avec un bébé (poussette à monter chaque jour ...) -quelques dysfonctionnements ou lacunes comme des remontées d égout dans les toilettes un thermostat qui ne fonctionnait pas et le chauffe eau coupé par erreur ou encore de la vaisselle incomplète, des documents oubliés je pense que cela pourra être corrigé à l'usage mais suis vivement déçue de ne pas avoir été prévenue des travaux en cours et il semble que certaines finitions ont été bâclées pour louer au plus vite "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Munich, Germany I 28 Apr 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Borne, Netherlands I 17 Apr 2014

"Had a great stay of 4 nights. It is good to find with your navigation only is parking nearby for the unloading of your bags tricky because there is little free place. There are no parking meters in Vienna, because you need a parkschein purchase from a cigarette shop ' ' ' ', so preparation required. long term parking in Vienna do you for 3 euro per day at a P + R. Location is in the subcentrum. Metro is something too far to walk each day so we have taken the tram to get to the metro to go (with WIEN card). Tram boarding point is 5 minutes from the apartment. Walking route you should be some picking out because the shortest route runs along a part where little habitation is. The better route passes through the populated part. Apartment on 3rd floor. Wonderfully spacious and new as in the pictures. Vrij views to the front and back of the Kunsthaus. I just think that in the summer the road at the front though noise can give with opened Windows. Wi-Fi works fine. Kitchen appliances and cutlery perfectly fine. This also applies to the rooms and the c.v. The administrator has an Office on the ground floor and on weekdays partly present. a mankementje was fixed the same day. Tips: the living room with sofa bed can be concluded with swing doors but there are no curtains for. So if you want to do something;-) you're visible to your roommates. Moreover, the lighting with the less romantic energy saving light bulbs so the atmosphere you have to make. There seems to be a rooftop terrace for all residents of the property. Food: bad dining experience at Museum Mak. Good experience at Plachutta (reservation recommended) "

"Een prima verblijf van 4 overnachtingen gehad. Het is goed te vinden met je navigatie alleen is parkeren in de buurt voor het uitladen van je koffers lastig want er is weinig vrije plek. Er zijn in Wenen geen parkeermeters, want je moet een parkschein kopen bij een ''sigarettenwinkel'', dus voorbereiding vereist. lang parkeren in Wenen doe je voor 3 euro per dag bij een P+R. Ligging is in het subcentrum. Metro is iets te ver om elke dag te lopen dus hebben wij de tram genomen om naar de metro te gaan (met WIEN card). Tram opstappunt is op 5 minuten van het appartement. Looproute moet je wel even uitkiezen want de kortste route loopt langs een deel waar weinig bewoning is. De betere route loopt door het bewoonde deel. Appartement op 3e verdieping. Heerlijk ruim en nieuw zoals op de foto's. Vrij uitzicht aan de voorkant en achter op het Kunsthaus. Ik denk alleen dat in de zomer de weg aan de voorkant wel lawaai kan geven met geopende ramen. Wifi werkt prima. Keukenapparatuur en bestek dik in orde. Dit geldt ook voor de badmaker en de c.v. De beheerder heeft een kantoor op de begane grond en is op werkdagen deels aanwezig. een mankementje werd dezelfde dag verholpen. Tips: de woonkamer met slaapbank kan worden afgesloten met klapdeuren maar er zitten geen gordijntjes voor. Dus als je iets ;-) wilt doen ben je zichtbaar voor je huisgenoten. Overigens is de verlichting met de minder romantische spaarlampen dus de sfeer moet je zelf maken. Er schijnt een dakterras te zijn voor alle bewoners van het pand. Eten : slechte eet-ervaring bij Museum Mak. Goede ervaring bij Plachutta (reserveren gewenst) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Matthew, family with young children, Toowoomba, Australia I 25 Apr 2013

"The apartment is spacious and the layout is nice. It is appointed in a modern, neutral way which looks clean and inviting. It is an easy walk into the centre of town and also the famous Ferris wheel. This apartment although it looks wonderful, fell down in a few areas which was enough to leave a sour taste. The wiring I believe is faulty which caused the range hood, exhaust fans in the bathroom and toilet and Internet to work only periodically. There was no hot water for the kitchen sink. The sheets and towels smelt of smoke so we had to wash them prior to using. Off street parking is advertised, which is technically correct on the weekend or between 6pm and 8am during the week. During business hours you either have to pay for tickets every 2 hours - which is impossible when you are on holiday and the apartment is 2km from the city, or you must park in a public car space. The closest one is 4km away - not the way I wanted to start my day walking back from at the start of our stay, or walking there on the day of check out. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.8
Andreas, group of friends, Wien, Austria I 10 Dec 2012

"Our friends really enjoyed the apartment! They reported that it was comfortable, spacious enough for three, and was really tastefully furnished. The location next to the Kunsthaus was also very cool for them, and they liked the nearby pizzeria very much. The location was a little difficult for our out-of-town guests to get to and from the public transport (just took a little while walking), and not having an elevator was difficult for older folks with luggage. In booking, I must have missed this detail! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, solo traveller, brunswick, Australia I 03 Jul 2012

"Apartment was beautiful. Lack of air condition or even a fan would lead me not to book this apartment in summer or spring. Internet was pathetic, constantly dropping in an out and made it very had to book onward flights and hotels. These are simple issues so it is very disappointing that they have not been fixed buy the owner. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 28 May 2012

"No conventional coffee maker No oven mitts No parchment paper Only 1 small cupboard "

"Keine konventionelle kaffeemaschine Keine topflappen Kein backpapier Nur 1 kleines geschirrhandtuch "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation