Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 8.2

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.1
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.1
8.2

Sort by:

Cary, family with mature children, Toronto, Canada I 05 Aug 2016

"the location of the apartment was great. Bright, spacious. Air conditioning worked well. On the downside, some tiles need to be replaced in the bathroom shower. It would be nice to provide essentials, dishwasher soap, coffee etc. upon arrival. As it seems a bit ridiculous to have to purchase dish soap for a three day stay. Pillows and sheets weren't great quality with one not so great pillow per bed. Like wise the minimum amount of towels were provided. Would be nice to have a few extra. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, , Germany I 17 Feb 2016

"A little walls and sofa sometimes dirty worn out, and tiles are missing, loose fittings etc. Location good, supermarket nearby, subway 5 minutes walk. "

"Einwenig abgenutzt, Wände und Sofa z.T. dreckig und Fliesen fehlen, Armaturen locker etc. Lage gut, Supermarkt in unmittelbarer Nähe, U-Bahn 5 Minuten Fußweg. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
David, business group travellers, , I 12 Jan 2016

David rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sunja , family with young children, Freiburg, Germany I 13 Dec 2015

"Waytostay care was fine, extra, a children's Chair was worried! The location is unbeatable. And the apartment big enough for 6 adults. the apartment... but unfortunately the opposite: (1) not a single toilet roll upon arrival on Sunday 2) socket in the upper bedroom left of the bed broken (life-threatening), plastic is broken away 3) walls anywhere in the apartment have very strong signs of wear (everywhere strips) (4) mold in the bathroom grout (5) not enough dishes, glasses not uniform (4 wine glasses for 6 adults) (6) full ashtray from the previous occupant yet on the table on the terrace 7) under the couch was not sucked 8) Chair were sat out "

"Die Betreuung durch Waytostay war bestens, es wurde extra ein Kinderstuhl besorgt! Die Lage ist unschlagbar. Und die Wohnung groß genug für 6 Erwachsene. .... aber die Wohnung leider das Gegenteil: 1) nicht eine einzige Klopapierrolle bei Ankunft am Sonntag 2) Steckdose im oberen Schlafzimmer links vom Bett defekt (für Kinder lebensgefährlich), Plastik ist weggebrochen 3) Wände überall in der Wohnung haben sehr starke Abnutzungsspuren (überall Streifen) 4) Schimmel in den Badezimmerfugen 5) zu wenig Geschirr, Gläser nicht einheitlich (4 Weingläser für 6 Erwachsene) 6) voller Aschenbecher vom Vormieter noch auf dem Tisch auf der Terasse 7) unter der Couch wurde nicht gesaugt 8) Sessel waren durchgesessen "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3

“Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir haben die Mängel auch gleich an den Eigentümer weitergeleitet. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie solche Angelegenheiten gleich bei Beginn Ihres Aufenthalts ansprechen, damit diese behoben werden können und Sie Ihren Urlaub voll und ganz genießen können. Der Eigentümer weiß nun Bescheid, wird sich über alle Kritikpunkte kümmern und hat sogar vor, die Wohnung von Grund auf zu erneuern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien trotzdem genossen haben und Sie wieder gerne nach Wien reisen werden. ”

Maureen, group of friends, York, United Kingdom I 02 Dec 2015

"Location was great, easy access to the underground but also walkable to the centre. Apartment was clean and plenty of space. Only improvement would be to equip the kitchen better, have more glasses and there were no cereal bowls"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

“Many thanks for your kind feeback! We are really happy to know that you had a nice stay in Vienna! The apartment owner informed us that the kitchen equipment will be upgraded. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon!”

Anonymous, family with mature children, , Germany I 25 Oct 2015

"The apartment had space enough even for the lively toddler traveling with us. The location is great: only a few minutes' walk to two metro stations. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Gary, group of friends, Georgetown, Canada I 13 Oct 2015

"Only disappointing part of the stay was the check-in. I had asked that the access code be provided in advance of our departure for Europe on Friday, September 25th but didn't receive it. On arriving at the apartment, I had a very rude person (i assume it was the local property manager) berate me for not have the access code, not being able to open the front door (which was not functioning), etc. I haven't been spoke to like that since I was a child (now 59)."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5

“Dear Gary, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties receiving the access code as this is normally provided prior to check-in. Please don´t forget that we are always available for contact before, during and after your stay if you have any questions. We hope this didn´t affect your stay and that you enjoyed your time in Vienna. ”

Elke, group of friends, , Germany I 30 Jun 2015

"1. morning no hot water - has been repaired but after call. Shower floor mould joints and addict. Location near by S-and u-Bahn. Sleeping rooms to the road side. In warm weather it is heating up living very on the floor but is only available for non noise-sensitive guests to sleep with the window open. Spacious apartment with fully equipped kitchen and beautiful, large roof terrace. All in all outweigh the benefits."

"Am 1. Morgen kein heisses Wasser - wurde aber nach Anruf repariert. Dusche OG Schimmelpilz an Fugen und Süchtigen. Lage in der Nähe von S-und U-Bahn. Schlafräume zur Strasse Seite. Bei warmen Wetter heizt sich die Wohnend im OG sehr auf aber bei offenem Fenster zu schlafen ist nur für geräuschunempfindliche Gäste möglich. Geräumige Wohnung mit gut ausgestatteter Küche und schöner, großer Dachterrasse. Alles in allem überwiegen die Vorteile."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Bernadette, family with mature children, Abcoude, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2015

"Good location. Above supermarket. BUT there is hardly any kithchen equipment ( glasses, bowls) availiable. AND this remark is already made for two years, so the owner dies not seem to care...there is a big terrace BUT only two chairs to sit on. For an apartment of 6 !!! The bedrooms do not have a place to put your clothes or suitcase.....So the outlook is nice but in practice not very comfortable....."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.5
Jean-pierre, group of friends, Bois-Colombes, France I 03 Nov 2014

"well located, quiet, spacious but no confirmation of sms sent on arrival and departure"

"bien localisé, calme, spacieux mais pas de confirmation des sms envoyes à l'arrivée et au départ"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, business group travellers, , Denmark I 20 Oct 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Detlef, group of friends, Köln, Germany I 28 Jul 2014

"Unfortunately, very little porcelain and glasses was in the kitchen. Also lacked a coffee filter. Otherwise it was very pleasant and good stations can reach between two subway located."

"Leider war in der Küche sehr wenig Porzellan und Gläser. Ebenfalls fehlte ein Kaffeefilter. Sonst war es sehr angenehm und gut zu erreichen zwischen zwei UBahn Stationen gelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation